Executive Board

The Executive Board ("Vorstand") of DSW is responsible for the association’s overall strategic activities.
It meets at least four times a year. The Board is particularly responsible for implementing resolutions agreed upon at the general meeting as well as the referencing of positions adopted in the name of Deutsches Studentenwerk within the frames of the general guidelines drawn up at the general meeting.

The Board consists of three professors, three students and three managing directors of local Studentenwerke. The board members' term of office is two years with the possibility of re-election.

Members of the Executive Board 2018-2019


Prof. Dr. Rolf-Dieter Postlep, Kassel

Vice Presidents

Prof. Dr. Andrea Klug, Amberg-Weiden
Andreas Spranger, Leipzig

Other Members

Johannes Blömeke, Dortmund
Dr. Andrea Diekhof, Leipzig
Prof. Dr. Elmar Heinemann, Schmalkalden
Clemens Metz, Freiburg
Katharina Waller, Saarbrücken
Christina Walz, Kassel